The Library Lounge

Peace On Earth + Special Guest (Live) hosted by Fourth Sounds

Peace On Earth + Special Guest (Live) hosted by Fourth Sounds

We are pleased to present...

Sounds Studio Sessions hosted by Fourth Sounds with;

Band: Peace On Earth (Robert Stillman, Tom Skinner and Tom Herbert) plus Special Guest (Live)
DJs: Cedric Bardawil & Nick Hadfield

Peace On Earth is a band composed of saxophonist Robert Stillman, drummer Tom Skinner, and bassist Tom Herbert. The three musicians first played together in 1999 - fast forward 21 years, through various projects (Hello Skinny, Sons of Kemet, the Invisible) and collaborations (Peter Zummo, Luke Temple, Ghostpoet, Kano, Matthew Herbert), they unite as Peace On Earth to collectively channel their various life experiences into a musical initiation of the ideal their band-name suggests.

The band will be joined by a special guest on tour in London: an instrumental figure of the NYC post-disco movement of the 1980s and former collaborator.

There will be two live performances at the Library Lounge - a mellow first set, conducive to conversation and peaceful consumption. The second set will explore the greater range of the instruments, with an emphasis on the possibility of dancing - something for the books to witness.

This show is the first in a series of music and art events by Fourth Sounds at The Standard, London.

Streaming Live and On Demand via

Free Entry