Spa Secrets

The Seven Energy Centers That Balance Your Body, Mind, and Spirit

If you've even dabbled in yoga or meditation then surely you've heard of chakras, the seven energy centers of the body. Join Lorraine Meyer, Breathwork Guide and Reiki Master, in a 7 week workshop series based on the 7 major midline chakras and the power of self-healing.

But, seriously, what are chakras?
According to Hindu metaphysical traditions, chakras are part of the subtle body, located at physical counterpoints (from your tailbone to the top of your head) of the major plexuses of arteries, veins, and nerves called nadiis. Nadiis are the channels within our non-physical body that prana, or life force energy, flows through.

Great, so what do they do?
When given proper attention through balancing exercises, chakras can be a vital part in maintaining our physical well being. The etheric body directly effects the state of our physical body, so beyond influencing our ability to express love, connect spiritually, or control our lives, chakra balancing helps in the prevention of illness.

What does the workshop teach?
Lorraine will focus on the elements of each chakra through color, sound, movement, and mediation. Relinquish control, delve into a sacred space, and remove patterns or memories that keep you from living a harmonious life.

March 4th to April 8th
$30 each session, includes indoor baths.
Make a reservation here.

Related Stories

Get on the List and Get Up To 15% Off

Wanna be the first to know about exclusive offers, events and happenings? Sign up for our mailing list and get 15% off your stay in Hua Hin or The Maldives.

Book Now